2017 NEOSC Scholarship Program
The NEOSC Scholarship Program, managed by the North East Ohio Safety Council, was launched in 2014 to recognize and reward students of safety council member companies’ for their demonstrated interest in and promotion of safety, health and wellness. The first scholarship recipients (Jamie Vizelman, Mayfield High School & Bayli Strub, Tallmadge High School) were selected in the spring of 2015 at the inaugural awards ceremony during the April NEOSC monthly meeting.

An academic scholarship of $750 will be awarded to a student meeting the criteria cited below.  This one-time cash award is for post secondary school study beginning in the fall of 2017.

Student must be enrolled in high school for the 2016-2017 academic year with a graduation date scheduled in 2017.

The student’s parents or legal guardian must be under the employ of a NEOSC Member company during the 2016 safety council program year (7/1/2016-6/30/2017).

Student must complete and submit the 2017 NEOSC Scholarship Application by February 10, 2017 [no exceptions for late submissions]. 

Student must complete the essay portion of the 2017 NEOSC Scholarship Application to be considered for this scholarship award.  Scholarship application essays are reviewed and judged by a committee of impartial professionals in the field of risk management, safety and industrial hygiene.  Final determination of scholarship winners must be approved by the NEOSC Steering Committee.

Click here to apply for the scholarship.